After the Rain at Canyon de Chelly, Arizona

ArizonaCanyon de Chelly, Arizona

We were extremely fortunate to arrive at the park just as a rainstorm was ending. Little rivers of water flowed over the rocks and through ancient cracks before cascading into the valley.

When I saw the Grand Canyon in Arizona, I thought it was the most amazing place I had been. Then when I saw Petra, in Jordan, I thought it was the most amazing place. But now, I would have to say that Canyon de Chelly has moved right up to the top of the list of very favourite places!

Post 49

There, I'm finished. Now it is your turn:

