Tracks in the Snow – Mini Snowmageddon

Snowflakes are one of nature’s most fragile things, but just look at what they can do when they stick together.
– Author Unknown –

We spent a few days in the mountains of British Columbia. It snowed  nearly every day while we were there. One of the snowfalls produced giant snowflakes! Each flake was clearly visible to the naked eye – lacy six sided crystals sparkling in the sun.

On the giant snowflake day, I spent the afternoon outside wading through knee-deep snow and taking pictures. When I looked back to where I had been, I was surprised to see how crooked a path I was making!

In the foreground you can see how the sun was lighting up the big snowflakes. You can also see the very crooked path I had made two days before. All I can say is that the scenery makes it hard to concentrate on walking the straight and narrow.

In one of the forest clearings I came across tracks going every which way – my nemesis, the deer. Well, not my deer, because they are back home, probably sitting in my back yard enjoying the quiet. They like it when we go away and leave them alone to eat my yard in peace.

Post 105

2 comments

  1. I was looking at the mounds of snow the other day and wondering when you might comment on snow. You didn’t mention a moot point so I shall. I am told there are no two snow flakes that are the same. I then began to wonder who is out there checking them all? Ah well! Just another one of those “They Says”.

    Like

There, I'm finished. Now it is your turn:

