Afternoon Tea in the Garden

You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me.
– C.S. Lewis –

clay pots gardenWhen we lived in the Middle East I made several trips to the Pot Souq, looking for unglazed pottery. On one outing I found these nicely shaped teapots, 14 and 16 inches tall. They sit on a ledge in the garden, and when I look at them I half expect the Mad Hatter and Alice to show up for a spot of tea!

Never trust a man who, when left alone in a room with a tea cozy, doesn’t try it on.
– Billy Connolly –

Post 209

16 comments

  1. What a delightful thing to have in your garden! I like to put bits of broken pottery and glass in my garden around the plants – it adds some texture and a personal touch.

    Like

  2. Lovely teapots, Margie – but I’m wondering why you have a 2011 post at the top of your blog? Is there a secret meaning to it? Is something hidden in the teapot that only you know about? 😉

    Like

    • No secret message Val – I just decided to make this post a sticky post for a while. As you know, sticky posts are an easy way to show new readers your old work!

      Like

There, I'm finished. Now it is your turn:

