Peace and Quiet at the End of the Cabin Season

It is a Tuesday in mid October. All the families and their children have gone back to the city.

Mosquito season is over. Not a single breath of wind disturbs the leaves that will soon blanket the woods and meadows.

fall leaves

The only human stirring along the edge of the little lake is me!  I capture the Peace and Tranquility with my camera, then, I do what the Grandchildren would expect me to do. I throw rocks in the water.

Post 275

45 comments

  1. Hi,
    I love photos that show the reflections of nature in the water, they always look magnificent, and your photo shows these reflections brilliantly, very nice.

    Who can resist trying to skim stones across the water, I’m sure it is built into our DNA. 🙂

    Like

  2. Awesome photo for the challenge. That’s a beautiful lake and the colors you captured are magnificent. I got a good chuckle from your tossing rocks in it. Such good fun! lol

    Like

  3. It finally snowed here. Just a bit and i found I was so disappointed when it melted by noon. It’s nice to have a change in the weather. So I found this photo a nice pause in my day. In the midst of a still dark winter, I was ready for crickets and lakes.

    Like

    • Hi Barb – I think I’d like to live some place where the snow melts by noon! No, maybe I’d like to live someplace where it doesn’t snow. In all honesty, I’d miss the change in the seasons, though!

      Like

    • Hi Barbara – The grandchildren are one of the reasons we have the cabin, and though we enjoy the quiet when they aren’t there, it sure is a lot more fun when they are there!

      Like

There, I'm finished. Now it is your turn:

