My First Ever ‘WordPress In Review’ Report

I’ve been blogging for three years and managed to stay under the radar as far as WordPress.com was concerned. Then, for some unknown reason, my stealth radar shield was deactivated. The WordPress stats helper monkeys swooped in, sucked up all my blog’s pertinent data, and compiled an annual report.

I won’t burden you with the full report, but here is the stats monkeys cleverly worded comparison:

4,329 films were submitted to the 2012 Cannes Film Festival. This blog had 31,000 views in 2012. If each view were a film, this blog would power 7 Film Festivals

I’ve never been to Cannes, but I’ve bought a few DVD’s from Costco. Comparing my blog views to the DVD sales stats for Costco wouldn’t have made me feel very successful though.

That pretty much wraps up this year. I expect my radar shields will reactivate shortly and my blog will return to stealth mode. Happy New Year!

An optimist stays up until midnight to see the New Year in. A pessimist stays up to make sure the old year leaves.
– Bill Vaughn –

May all your troubles last as long as your New Year’s resolutions.
– Joey Adams –

Post 376

19 comments

  1. Congratulations on 3 years of blogging! As much as I enjoy your blog I still miss your annual Xmas letter. All the best to you and the Car Guy in the New Year!

    Like

  2. Well done. I look forward to another year of blogging along with you, I’m honored to be on your list. Thanks so much.
    I wish you & your family a very Happy New Year! 😉

    Like

  3. Interesting, I guess I assumed that all blogs automatically received one of those reports, but I guess that doesn’t make sense with the number of inactive blogs out there. Anyway, congratullations! You’ve hit the BIG TIME! Whatever that means……

    Like

    • You are right – there is no way of knowing what the big time is with WordPress. Oh, wait, the big time is to be Freshly Pressed and I don’t expect that will ever happen!

      Like

    • Thanks Susan. I enjoy your stories very much too. I don’t comment all that often either, but it is because I don’t feel a big need to add my comment if everyone else has said what I was going to say. I call it ‘word conservation’!

      Like

  4. I wasn’t surprised to hear about the monkeys swooping in. This blog attracts some strange visitors– and here I am to prove it!!

    You’re a good influence, Margie– sort of a banana tree that keeps on giving! : )

    Like

There, I'm finished. Now it is your turn:

