It took a while……… but I’ve finally arrived.

https://gogreygirl.wordpress.com/

Why I reblogged Al’s post: When I was Freshly Pressed, I had to kick myself out of The Never Been Freshly Pressed Club. Without consulting anyone, I dictatorially selected Al at the cvillean to take over the position of President. This reblog is Al’s Acceptance Speech. I hope all WordPress Bloggers will go to Al’s blog and join the Club, follow his blog, and throw buckets of praise at him because he is one very nice person.

Post 443

The Cvillean

“Most men lead lives of quiet desperation and go to the grave with the song still in them.” – Henry David Thoreau

“Some are born great, some achieve greatness, and some have greatness thrust upon them.” – William Shakespeare  “Twelfth Night”

“Great men need great events.” – unknown author (although it might have been me)

Before this month, I fell squarely in the first quote category. Now I am honored to say I am one of those who has had greatness thrust upon him.

For those who do not know, I am a member of a club which was founded by a fascinating blogger, Margie, at As iAge. The club is aptly named “Never Been Freshly Pressed” and membership is very exclusive. There are only around 400,000 potential members. Margie was not only the founder, but self-appointed President as well. Earlier this month, Margie found herself in the embarrassing position of having been Freshly…

View original post 186 more words

There, I'm finished. Now it is your turn:

