Finding Sea Glass at British Columbia Beaches

Brown and White Sea Glass – I found these tumbled shards of glass on beaches in and around Vancouver, BC, Canada. They were probably once containers (brown and white bottles) that were carelessly discarded twenty or so years ago.

2014-Sea glass

If you would like to learn more about sea glass, click on this link: Sea Glass Journal.

 

For all the photos from this WordPress Challenge, click on this link: Photo Challenge Containers.

Post 475, Updated July 2015

 

21 comments

    • I always enjoy your photos, Ruth. I haven’t done very many challenges recently, but this one was easy. I had just taken an appropriate photo a few days ago – for a different reason, of course.

      Like

  1. I am entranced with sea glass. I was always at the beach in my growing up years but never found any sea glass. In fact, never heard of it. Now I love it but live far from the beach.

    Like

    • Looking for sea glass is one of our families activities when we all convene at the coast each summer. We have a rock tumbler, though, so I think we’ll try making some.

      Like

    • It seems like the harder you look for sea glass, the harder it is to find!
      Thanks for visiting my blog. I look forward to your response to future photo challenges.

      Like

  2. Great photo for the challenge. I like it very much. I think sea glass is lovely. I wonder how many years it must’ve taken to get it to the unpolished natural stone stage.

    Like

There, I'm finished. Now it is your turn:

